Chicco Keyfit and other infant seat questions.

Holly

My best friend and I went to BRU and USA baby today and looked at carseats. We were looking at the keyfits and I was telling her how they are really great and come with a nice head support for babies and not many other seats do. We both really liked them, I think she wants one now, but she was concerned about the sun shade being so short. The other seats have bigger sunshades on them, and the ones that dont, you can pull the whole sunshade forward so it's not attached at the back, but it looks like the keyfit can't do that either.

If you have a keyfit, was the sunshade ever a problem for you?
Did it block the sun enough?
She also liked the Graco Safeseat and the Baby trend infant seat.
I told her the compass infant seat is also said to be a great seat (I have no experience with anything other than a graco snugride, so I was telling her what I've heard from you guys) But none of the stores we went to had one so we couldnt see it in person. Who sells those?
She is in California and doesnt really have many stores near her. She said there is a Target though. And they have a babies r us 45 minutes away. She might also just have to order a seat online too.

What seat would you recomend? She is due in June, and she definetly wants an infant seat not a convertible. I dont remember what they drive, but it has a small backseat, it's some kind of suv I think. I told her whatever she gets will be good as long as she doesnt get an evenflo, but I think she is definetly interested in a keyfit or safe seat so she's up for the pricier seats. I also told her about ERF and HWH too and it looks like she will be following that advice too!