Peg-Perego 2008 SIP 30-30

Mylilboyblue

Has anyone seen this seat? We just got it in stock the other day at Buy Buy Baby and it is pretty neat looking. Since I was working I wasn't able to play with it, but the covers are quite snazzy.

ADS

snowbird25ca

Moderator - CPST Instructor
What does the 30-30 part mean? I had a 2008 Peg SIP seat at our check this past Tuesday. The parent said the new model has more padding on the headrest?

Is that the main difference or could you give more info? It's not a seat I've kept track of the different models and their differences as I don't see a ton, but lately they're starting to show up more & more...

eta: I LOVE your siggy pic. That blue background is just gorgeous and showcases your cutie pie so nicely. :D

NVMBR02

yeah, 30 pounds and 30 inches... I have been drooling over it for the past 2 months online.

I haven't seen it in person yet, but I love the fabrics.

Last edited:

Mylilboyblue

Yes, like the PP said it goes to 30# and 30 inches. The SIP portion is wider and larger. The seat is nice and deep and the fabric is nice too. They come in "icy" looking colors....I would have loved this seat back when my son was born. I will play with one when I go back to work next week.

The only downside is the price. $250 :eek: yikes!

Snowbird...Thank you...that picture was so hard to take! He usually looks like a deer in headlights when you put a camera infront of him!

DsnyMom

link to seat

hope that link works. I never got the other version of this seat because the limits didn't go high enough and I have big babies so the new Safeseat was my only option and I wanted the adorable jenny print in pink that it came in. However I have P3 strollers and this seat would have been nice to have. I'm not too bummed about my decision though because according to the site it doesn't come in the pink to match my P3.

snowbird25ca

Moderator - CPST Instructor
link to seat