• minor fender benders, could drive away from

Votes: 41 36.3%
  • major accident(s), car not driveable but not totalled

Votes: 11 9.7%
  • car totalled

Votes: 15 13.3%

• Total voters

smurf

So here we are being carseat fanatics in case we get involved in an accident, so our wee ones will have the most protection. But to me, the #1 protection is simply not getting into an accident. Driving defensively, maintaining my car, buying snow tires in cold climes (just did last week), etc. etc. I know some people sometimes have bad luck while driving, but I'd be curious to know what peoples' driving records are.

This is a "no-fault" poll, so accidents are accidents regardless they are your fault or not.

BTW my record is pristine, and I've been driving for over 20 years and owned a car for 13 years. (someone in my family, meanwhile, has totalled 2 cars and been involved in half a dozen fender-benders).

ADS

natysr

I voted Car Totaled. I can see a poll just asking for accident history, but to relate that to an overall driving record is unfair (IMHO).

I've been a licensed driver for 13 years. While I have totaled 1 car. That is the only incident I've ever been involved in. I've never even had a parking ticket, speeding ticket, fender bender. Never hit a mailbox or even driven off the side of the driveway into the grass as a teenager.

So, while I do have 1 totaled car, I would still say that I have an overall good driving record.

remken

I was only able to vote for one thing even though I've been in more.

I've been in 3 minor fender benders.

1 head on crash. That if I wasn't an idiot and knew more at the time my car would've been considered totaled.

1 where I was t-boned and the truck that hit me actually ran over the top of the hood of my car. Totaling it.

MagnificentMama

Senior Community Member
Only a minor fender bender that totally wasn't my fault. Apparently my car wasn't big enough to see and he just decided to "nudge" me :rolleyes:

ZephyrBlue