Help with second seat & travel

jnh896

Hello,
I am trying to decide what to purchase as a second seat as a spare and for airplane travel. We have the Britax Boulevard and I do not want to remove it from our van. As a newbie, I found it difficult to install.

My daughter is 23 lbs. and 11 months old. We travel frequently by air, but last time she was still small enough for her Graco infant seat/travel system.

I would like one that is easy to install with seat belts (as in an airplane) and one that is lightweight to carry.

I was thinking of getting the FP Safe Voyage Deluxe based on other good reviews, but am wondering how easy it is to install quickly/transport.

Any other suggestions are welcome. Although price is a factor, it is not my first considereation - ease of use is my first consideration.

Thank you for your help. I would not have gotten my Britax installed without this forum!

Joy

ADS

bombedier

Senior Community Member
For longest use for your investment, I would recommend the Radian65 as a travel seat. It is narrow so that it will fit nicely into those airplane seats and is raved about for travel. You can order the carry-straps to make it into a back-Pack (the seat folds flat). The Radian RF to 33lbs and then FF to 65lbs.

This seat will then be good for when your daughter outgrows the Boulevard as it will last her height-wise for longer than the BV.

Another option would be a Cosco Scenera - it is lightweight and fairly easy to install. It RF to 35lbs and then FF to 40lbs.

The Radian would be my first choice though for return on investment.

Stretchy Glue

FPSVD is a nice seat and pretty easy to install (in my experience) but it's pretty big. If you're really looking for something easy to carry, it's a little heavy. Have you considered the Cosco Scenera? It's $40 at Target, has a 35 lbs rf limit, is relatively easy to install. It's also fairly light weight. Since your dd is so small, she'll fit in there well.