"Which car seat" help!

Maria Helena

Hi all! I have posted a thread recently and got some good insights on my baby´s selleping through the long night flight.

I live in Brazil, coming to Indianapolis and already got him a seat. But absolutely CAN´T decide on the best car seat to buy. I will have to buy online and have it delivered to my place in Brazil. My time is running out, and i need to make a decision, but I am a newbie in car seats.

Which would be the best carseat for airplane regarding confort? I don´t mind much the weight. I could be on the 19-20-pound-range.

I was thinking about the Evenflo Symphony, or the Graco size4me... any other thoughts on the same price-range?

ADS

ketchupqueen

CPST and ketchup snob
Staff member
Hi!

A big issue is going to be fitting on the plane. The Symphony is unlikely to do so. This blog post has good recommendations. The Size4Me is very similar to the Contender.

How old is your baby and what does he weigh? what airline will you be on?

Maria Helena

Hi!

A big issue is going to be fitting on the plane. The Symphony is unlikely to do so. This blog post has good recommendations. The Size4Me is very similar to the Contender.

How old is your baby and what does he weigh? what airline will you be on?

Hello! Thank you!!

My boy will be 14 months and aroud 20 pounds (he is a skinny baby). We will be flying Delta. We asked for seat dimensions but they are not willing to help on that.

I saw the recommendations on the post but they all seem very unconfortable... Reclining is a big issue for me too as I don´t want his head hanging forwards.

ketchupqueen

CPST and ketchup snob
Staff member
He won't be able to be a 45 degree angle in any convertible on a plane. There just won't be room.

Most kids don't mind lack of padding honestly. And the head hanging forward isn't a safety issue his age, unless he has special needs?

Maria Helena