NBB with low weight limit

DMS721

My DS is 5 yrs old and 33 lbs, not sure of his exact height, but he was in the 50th% at his doctor visit a couple of months ago. He rides in a Frontier, and we have no plans of moving him out of that until it expires in a few years. His preschool is taking all of the graduating students on a field trip to Chuck E Cheese this week for a party, and we need to provide a booster seat for him. Is there a no back booster that would fit for his weight??? Most of the kids I see being dropped off are in NBB, and some in no seats at all :eek::eek: I don't really want to invest in a high back booster, as he won't be using one anytime soon. This would be a one time thing, 5 miles on city streets only. I can not take off from work, as I am a teacher and it is our last day of school, and I MUST be there. In the past I have taken the day off from work and driven him myself to all field trips, but this is not an option this time. We have no family near by that could help and my DH is also a teacher, so he can't take off either. My DS would be absolutely crushed if he was the only one in his class who couldn't go to this party.

Any suggestions???

ADS

Kobain's Mommy

At that weight and sounding like never being in a booster, I don't think I'd do a nbb. I'd either send the harnessed seat, installing it at drop off.

DMS721

At that weight and sounding like never being in a booster, I don't think I'd do a nbb. I'd either send the harnessed seat, installing it at drop off.

The van is not there in the morning. The owners run two daycare centers, and they keep the vans at the second location as there is more parking there.

I suppose the other option could be he could use my older son's HBB, and then get a cheap NBB for my older DS to use for the day. He has a Recaro HBB, and that should be fairly easy for the staff to put in the van???

jaemom