Making kids safer, one question at a time.  Welcome to the Car-Seat.Org community!   Motor Vehicle Crashes are the #1 cause of fatal injury for children and adults, age groups 1 to 34.   Selecting a safe car, minivan or SUV, plus correctly using child restraints and seatbelts may be the most important things you can do to protect your family.   Need help installing an infant, convertible or booster seat?   Looking for carseat reviews or compatibility advice? Need help buying the best and safest car seats for your baby, toddler or older kid?   No question is a bad one, so please click here to ask our experts a question and then join our friendly community of moms, dads, caregivers and advocates in the USA and Canada.   Thank you for visiting; buckle-up and drive safely!

Sponsored Ads

+ Reply to Thread
    Unregistered

Choosing the best next carseats

Hello All,
    This is my first time posting on a forum. I was hoping that someone would offer their advice to assist me in selecting the next car seats for my two children. I am looking to purchase a new seat for both of them that they will use from rear to front to booster.

Here is the pertinent information:

My daughter is 3.5 years old (4 in August), is 3' 2.5" (38.5") tall, and weighs 32 lbs.
    My son is 18 months old, is 2' 8" (32") tall, and weighs 23.5 lbs.
    Our primary car seat vehicle is a 2010 Ford F150 Super Crew, and both car seats would be on the bench back seat of this truck. We currently have one behind the passenger seat and one in the middle. They are both rear-facing and will continue to be until they no longer fit the height and weight requirements.

I have narrowed down our choices to the Graco 4ever and the Diono Rainier, or possibly a Britax seat. We've had two Britax seats and have been happy with both of them, although there are a couple (minor) things that I would change about my daughter's current seat (Britax Pavilion).