How does she look? (5 step related)

veggiegirl228

The photo collage is from my car, 04 Accord and the lap part only is from DH's car, 04' pilot (everywhere else looks good). How does she look? (she's nearly 10, 73 lbs and 4'7")

Last edited:
ADS

veggiegirl228

That is an option, her safety is #1. I don't feel she is far but not ready in the Accord (slope seats mainly) but his car looks close.

veggiegirl228

I more interested in how she looks with the single photo (blue dot pants). My car is close but not there yet (idea of roughly how long in the collage?).

featherhead

I more interested in how she looks with the single photo (blue dot pants). My car is close but not there yet (idea of roughly how long in the collage?).

That picture does look a bit better than the one with the pink pants. It's hard to tell if the lap belt is low enough. I would check to see if you can feel her hip bones above the lap belt.

Athena

I'm no expert, but it looks high and she's only 55", right? I'd get the incognito and check her again when she's closer to 5 feet tall. HTH.

veggiegirl228

That picture does look a bit better than the one with the pink pants. It's hard to tell if the lap belt is low enough. I would check to see if you can feel her hip bones above the lap belt.

I will check when get in the car later this morning to

I'm no expert, but it looks high and she's only 55", right? I'd get the incognito and check her again when she's closer to 5 feet tall. HTH.

Yes 55". I will look into the Incognito then.

Thanks all :)

Athena

Like I said, I'm definitely not an expert, but we've found the incognito useful during those in between years/inches. I have a kid who just exceeded the 60" height limit though, so I just posted my own thread asking for opinions. If you or anyone else wants to post there :D, opinions would be much appreciated! Thanks!
http://www.car-seat.org/showthread.php?t=282650

TechnoGranola

Forum Ambassador