2015 Sub outback-diono or clek fit ok?

Elena

Hello,
I'm new to carseat.org-looks like a great site!
We are about to buy a new car-likely a 2015 Subaru outback. We just bought a clek fllo but are not sure we want to keep it; may return it and get a diono radian or ranier.

Does anyone know if these seats can fit in the center of the outback? Any issues? If so, is another brand advisable (I think I would only go for britax or safety first). We are moving soon to Peru-and the traffic and driving there is absolutely atrocious, like nothing I've ever seen. So safety is of utmost concern.

Thanks so much,
Ellen

ADS

cantabdad

I have the 2014 Outback and the interior was slightly re-designed for 2015, but unless something substantial was changed, I don't think you will have any trouble installing any of the seats you mentioned in the center seat. I know I have put the Diono Radian in the center, as well as various boosters.

Is this for a forward- or rear-facing carseat? A rear-facing seat can usually fit with a decent amount of space left for adults in the front, but of course that varies depending on the carseat and how tall the adults are.

Also keep in mind that there is no LATCH in the center seat, so you will have to use the seatbelt to install there. The seatbelt comes out of the ceiling, but so far that has not caused any installation issues for me.

If you're talking about putting the carseat in the center because you need other passengers to sit in the outboard seats, then certainly a narrow carseat like the Clek or the Diono makes sense.

Elena

I have the 2014 Outback and the interior was slightly re-designed for 2015, but unless something substantial was changed, I don't think you will have any trouble installing any of the seats you mentioned in the center seat. I know I have put the Diono Radian in the center, as well as various boosters.