Help choosing seat for long trip!

nylle

Hey guys!

I am mainly a lurker, but I am also a CPS tech and mom of two in seats. We are getting ready to go on a road trip from Florida to Indiana for a wedding, and I am driving myself insane trying to figure out what seats to take. I was hoping some of you guys who also obsess over seats could help. =)

I have dd, who is 3 with a 15" torso. She weighs 37lb. Her everyday seat is a radian 80. And ds is 2, 35 lb with a 14" torso. His everyday seat is a Boulevard.

I'm not sure how comfortable either of those seats will be for a long road trip. The Boulevard pushes ds's head forward, and we are planning to drive all through one night, so they will be sleeping a lot. It is an 18 hour drive. The radian just doesn't look that comfortable for long trips, and while I have it installed with the recline, dd's head still flops.

Here are the seats I have that I could use:
Radian80
Boulevard
Decathlon
Como

I could use them in any configuration...if I need two of any I can get two. They will be going in captians chairs, or possible one in a captain's chair and one in the 3rd row. I know all of the seats I listed can be solidly installed in my car.

Should I just use the Radian and Blvd, or is there something else that would be more comfortable for a long trip? I love both seats generally, but I want to make sure the kids are comfortable sleeping and riding for long periods.

Thanks in advance for any help I can get! I know it should be a simple decision, but I can't stop thinking of all the options!

Thanks,
Ellyn

ADS

keri1292

I'd go with the Como for your oldest, they seem super reclined when FFing and whichever seat gets you the best RF recline for your youngest. Have fun!

Hmmm...I just saw that he wasn't still RFing. Whichever seat gives him the most recline FF I guess. Most likely the DC.