Question Anyone actually seen the KF30 yet?

kmw

Just wondering about the fabric on them... I was in Sears and got a chance to do a feel test on the KF22 in a couple of different patterns - Cubes and Chevron.. both were awful! Rough and felt like they would make for a very sweaty baby :(

Hoping the KF30 is much softer....

ADS

Pixelated

Moderator - CPST Instructor
I have seen it...but didn't pay much attention other than to notice that it was the 30 and not the 22. The fabric looked the same type to me (I'm not good with cover names), just like this one whatever it's called. No idea if they're all like that. My niece just moved out of one with this fabric and we didn't have any sweaty baby issues at all. I really do love that seat. ETA: no idea why this picture is so enormous, sorry!

90195-infantcarseats-chicco-keyfit30-d-2.jpg

kmw

The pic just popped up for me - that looks like the old Adventure fabric that the KF22 came in.. I can't find anything online like it in the KF30 available in Canada though.. there are only Techno, Pulse and Sedona (all look like the scratchy stuff :( )

Adventure and Race (a red version of Adventure) were more cottony feeling for sure!

Last edited:

cookie123

The covers are nice in that you can wipe stuff off of them. But they have made my 2 grand babies into sweat hogs in the past. I think part of it is the deepness of the seat.

J-max

CPST Instructor
I just installed 2 of them for my SIL - she is expecting twins any day :) They were the pred and black ones, but I don't remember what the fabric really felt like, maybe like the slick Britax Onxy? I can check for sure later this week when I see her again.

HONEYhas3

CPST Instructor
Had my hands on the red one today at BRU in Toronto. The grey insert feels a little rough, but I think baby would be fine.

Car-Seat.Org Facebook Group

Forum statistics

Threads
Members
Latest member
jillianrose109