tinyride.com

mbro

Hi everyone, I recently bought a car seat from tinyride but had to return it because the packaging was so damaged in transit...and I worried about the integrity of the car seat. After much grief, it finally worked out in my favor.

Anyhow, the customer service manager was not aware that you should not use car seats once they have been involved in a car accident. In addition, he advised that their returns department inspect car seats that have been returned to see if they can re-sell or refurbish them...often unloading them to agencies that sell them for a fraction of the cost to folks who can't afford seats. This doesn't sit well with me. How can they judge whether or not a car seat has been in an accident? Why would they continue to sell seats that may be damaged? Are they not concerned for the safety of the child that will ride in that seat?

Is this common practice amongst retailers? Being that I'm a newbie when it comes to car seats, I wanted to get the facts straight before I write a letter to their company.

ADS

SusanMae

Senior Community Member
I don't know...but I don't think I'd ever be buying a seat for them!

How did you get them to share all that info with you? Besides writing the company, if you have any proof--maybe emails from them about this...I'd be considering contacting seat manufacturers as well as NHTSA.

My best guess is that they don't have structural engineers on staff there.

Susan

TXAggieTech

There are several sellers on eBay that sell customer returns on car seats. You never know what you are really getting!

tlj