Nautilus Questions/ was Re: Graco Nautilus Review

Pablo23

Hi. I am also very interesting in the Nautilus and also struggling to decide. It seems to be a great seat but I have read many complaints about two issues: i) the crotch strap being too small for larger kids, making them sitting on it, ii) not recline enough, so kids head hang forward when sleeping.

Could you please tell us a bit more about these two in your experience?

Thank you.

ADS

E&A0607

I am NO expert, but we had 4 nautilus at one point. my kids are tall, and long in the torso not legs, but they aren't big kids (near 49" and both right about 50lbs and 7 and just about 6). my younger daughter, very soon to be 6, outgrew her nautilus by torso height a few months ago. We LOVED the seat and had no issue with the crotch buckle. butttt the head slump was pretty bad. even when my kids were 4 or 5. it wouldn't stop me from buying another (if I had a third, which isn't happening) though.

CrazyCatLady