SnugRide 35 on British Airways plans

A

Amal75

im planning to fly on BA from Dubai to New York with my 1 year old baby on business class and I would like to book her here own seat, im taking her graco snugride 35 car seat to use it on board the plane. have any one used car seat on the rear facing BA air plane seats? how to install it on board with the seat base like the car or without its my first time to fly with her.

ADS

monica-m

CPST Instructor
British Airways does not allow rear facing car seats. That might be the only thing I don't like about flying with them because their customer service is superb. If it's possible, I would get a convertible and you can use forward facing in the plane and rear facing in vehicles since your child is a year old. BA allows seats that are FAA certified as well as seats certified in the EU for use on aircraft. We used a Combi Coccoro when we flew with them.

ketchupqueen

CPST and ketchup snob
Staff member
Also, are you talking about airplane seats that face the rear of the plane? You cannot install a car seat on those at all; car seats may only be installed on forward-facing vehicle (including plane) seats.

cantabdad

im planning to fly on BA from Dubai to New York with my 1 year old baby on business class and I would like to book her here own seat, im taking her graco snugride 35 car seat to use it on board the plane. have any one used car seat on the rear facing BA air plane seats? how to install it on board with the seat base like the car or without its my first time to fly with her.

On BA, some of the Club World (business class) seats face rearward (aft); is that what you're talking about? As KetchupQueen mentioned, you cannot install a child restraint on anything other than a forward-facing aircraft seat. And since BA only allows forward-facing carseats, you will need another option besides the Snugride.