Help me out guys! Please!

Lnunezmesa

I recently went to visit a good friend of mine I hadn't seen in some time. He has a son the same age my daughter (20 months) so I took her on a play date. It terrified me to find out that his little baby is riding in his car sitting only on a backless booster. I still can't believe it. I tried to explain the dangers of this but he says I'm only exaggerating. Now, since I'm no expert (no certified expert anyway) I couldn't find the right things to say to him or even e best article or visual explanation or anything to convince him that he is putting his little boy in danger. I am truly desperate since this is a person I care about a lot and a little baby that means the world to me. So could you please point me in the right direction as to what to say or what to show him? I know I can't rule over his desitions but I want to try my best to at least sway him a little. Help please!

ADS

1mommy

Tell them to google "Belle's Gift" and find it on youtube its about an Australian girl who was put in a booster at age 3 (almost 4) and died in a very minor accident, that no one else was even injured in because seat belts are designed for adults, not children. Not to mention it is illegal I'm sure the booster set has a minimum age of 4 on it. If you watch it yourself be prepared and have tissues handy.

Brigala

CPST Instructor
Sadly, not all boosters have age minimums on them. And even the ones that do sometimes have unreasonable ages, such as 1 or 3.