Opinions/info needed for ecfe event

Reinhrs

CPS Technician
Hello, I'm a newly certified tech and mother of three. Ill be doing my first seat check event tomorrow. I've also set up with the Ecfe at one of our local schools. I'm located in northern mn and we see lots of ff right at a year if not sooner, harness loose, Chest clip too low, boosters too soon, kids in front seats(in no carseat at all usually). So the Ecfe event I've got set up is to speak to parent groups throughout the day with kids from infants on up. Ill have about 30-45 min to talk with each group. This will be my first time doing this but I'm super excited!! So far I have brochures, booklets, stickers to hand out to each parent. Ill have the use of a computer and projector if needed. And I have carseats to bring in to use as examples (keyfit 30, scenera, nautilus, true fit premier, hb turbo) I'm looking for opinions, info, suggestions on how I should go about doing this.? What main concerns to cover especially for each group and age range ( or should I just keep it basic and cover all age groups no matter what parent group I'm addressing at the time). All info is welcome and I greatly appreciate it. Thank you!!

P.S I love to have found this site as I've found it so beneficial to keep up on the current seats and info!!

ADS

Kecia

Admin - CPST Instructor
Welcome and congrats on getting certified!