Are expensive HBB's worth it?

Wife&MomX3

My dd1 is in a Regent that will be expiring soon. The only HBB I have experience with is the Amp, since ds1 got one last year. It seems fine, but he does say it hurts his back sometimes. I don't want to buy another for dd1 if it's a problem inherent w/ the seat and not just ds1. The price is right on them, but I'm willing to pay a little more so she's comfortable. So, is comfort all you get for the added price of Parkways, Montereys, etc? Are Turbo Boosters any good/better than Amps?
Thanks in advance!

ADS

Athena

I'm no expert and I don't think paying more always gets you more features and comfort, but it can and the least expensive boosters don't have things like latch or deep sides and sometimes come with cheaper fabrics, less padding, and less EPP/EPS foam, just like with other types of seats.

Wife&MomX3

It's her b-day tomorrow and she was told she would get input on a new seat as part of her gift, no hand me down this time. ;)

Wife&MomX3

Oh, and she actually has used his seat a few times for short trips & not complained, but who knows how it'd feel long term. Ds1 used it for at least a month before any complaints, so idk.

YinzerMama

We have had a number of Graco seats. They used to offer ones with graco pedic foam but they don't seem to now. The foam made all the difference in the world. My oldest had the the turbo booster with the foam and comfort wise it was fine. The only issue with it was it was outgrown quickly. My girls now use one of them (it expires next Dec) in my husband's car and not a peep of complaint. One is a small 5, the other is an average 5. But when I move them to dedicated boosters in my car, I am going for something that will last longer in HBB mode, for comfort.

I wish graco made more squishy seats now. And more height would have always been nice.