Carseat for International Travel, Air and rental cars?

U

Unregistered

Hi, I'm sorry to post a question I'm sure has been asked and answered, but even after reading, and reading and reading, I don't think I found the right answer for us...

LO is 16 months, 21lbs and tall, but don't know the exact number off hand. She is RR in a Foonf currently, and we have been using a Coccoro for travel up to now. I've been installing carseats for 15 years, and I've never had as much trouble as I've had with the Coccoro, simply, I hate it, and feel I only get a decent installation about 25% of the time. But I love how easy it is to bungee to my g-luxe and move on and off of airplanes and, if I didn't care about how loose it is, I also love that I can leave LO in the seat and install it RR with the Euro belt path in seconds.

So, I need easy, secure RR installation and small size for airplanes and I would prefer lightweight and maximum comfort for LO. It is often just me with baby, stroller, carseat and carry-on in the airport, so I want the most convenient set-up possible that is also the safest. I don't care about price or how long it will last. We travel around the US several times a month, to Europe several times a year and I need a better option than the Coccoro.

Suggestions? Thanks in advance!

ADS

creideamh

A good lightweight travel seat option would be the Evenflo SureRide. Very easy to install in North American cars, weighs 9lb, and lasts a long time. However, in Europe where car seats with locking belts aren't common, you'd need to use the locking clip. (Or ISOFIX/LATCH, if you happen to get a new car.)

The Britax convertibles have built-in lockoffs, but they're heavier and more bulky. Personally, I would not want to haul it around traveling with DD alone. Just my personal choice- others love them for travel. They're also very easy to install in a wide variety of cars.

HTH! Have you been locking the belt when doing Euro routing with your Coccoro?

U

Unregistered