Questions on Chicco Nextfit and Britax FR90

newmommy929

So...what is everyones thoughts on the Chicco Nextfit and the Britax FR90? Who has them and how do you like them? Tell me everything you know about them..good, bad and the ugly(if there are any).. . thx!

ADS

Brianna

I have no personal experience with either, I'm hoping a bump will get your post some more visibility :)

KALP4983

Love my 90 for the simple install. It honestly is super easy and quick. It's a bit hard to tighten the harness sometimes but not overly difficult. I also think the headrest rattles a bit when my son is not in it but it's not too annoying. The install makes it all worthwhile. I just like knowing I won't have to worry about latch limits when the time comes and you can adjust the height without uninstalling. Also there is no more digging under them for the buckle since it stays forward.

I have no experience with the next fit but reading on CSFTL on FB most people love them. One complaint is the harness pads have a rubber backing that's irritating to some kids. If I needed a convertible seat that's the one I'd pick :).

eddis

We have the Pinnacle 90, rather than the Frontier, but the things I love are the same for both models, for the most part. :) The ClickTight install is truly a thing of beauty! I love that I can pull the seat out any old time (to clean, to give a grownup a ride, etc.), and not have to allocate half an hour or more to reinstalling it. Rock-solid every time.