RAV4 commercial

jjordan

I just saw a RAV4 commercial with that actress from Big Bang Theory playing a genie. I think it's a series; this one had a boostered kid outboard drivers side and a RF toddler/baby in the center, then the genie character showed up in the back seat passenger's side outboard. (ETA: found it on youtube... [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d2LBkL8mi6A"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d2LBkL8mi6A[/ame]

So, I was impressed by the decent car seat use (from what I saw; wasn't watching too closely), but it did make me wonder about the weird seatbelt overlap that has previously made it virtually impossible to get 3 in the back seat. Does anyone know if that has been fixed in the newest version?

Also, anyone know what the RF seat is? I was thinking cco, but that seems unlikely since it's such an unusual seat, plus I'm not good at quick id's "in the wild."

ADS

katymyers

That was definitely a CCO! I think it might have even been tethered... There was a Kia commercial not too long ago with a CCO also.

ketchupqueen

CPST and ketchup snob
Staff member
The seatbelt overlap is still there. But they've stopped claiming that you can install 3 car seats with it, no problem. The manual now instructs that if you use one you can't use the other.

soph's mom

I was impressed with the coccoro and extremely impressed with the red belt guide! Kid probably uses no booster in real life tho :-/

Brianna

I saw it earlier and was going to post about it but cups by find it on YouTube. I was impressed :)

Car-Seat.Org Facebook Group

Forum statistics

Threads
Members
Latest member
jillianrose109