Princess backless boosters

nannykates

T went to a bday party today and I dropped her off with her backless youth booster. The mom said she had one just like it already in the car and I asked her if she was sure and made sure she wasn't bumping any of the other kids to put T in one (the only kid under 8 so the only one legally required to use one but her 9 and 11 yr olds do normally). Well T came home and I asked her where in the van she sat and she said way back behind the mom once and middle on the other side once. Then I asked her what color her seat was and she said "it had princesses with crowns, way cuter than our seats!"

I was kinda uncomfortable leaving her but I'm not the parent so it's really hard for me to push back with out being like "i'm a car seat tech and I bet every kid in that van needs a booster"

But really do you know if this is a real seat? any ideas what it was? Princess turbo?

ADS

MotoMommaNH

there is a turbo booster with Disney princesses...
[ame="http://www.amazon.com/Graco-Backless-TurboBooster-Jeweled-Princess/dp/B001B91ZC6"]Amazon.com: Graco Backless TurboBooster Car Seat, Jeweled Princess: Baby[/ame]

nannykates

Guess I'm just irritated that she lied about it being the "exact same seat" then. I know most people don't see the difference and she does have good fit in turbos (like 90% of the booster population). Ok, dropping it right now.

aeormsby

I wouldn't expect a non-carseat geek friend to not mean the same type of seat with that kind of comment :shrug-shoulders:

jacqui276

She probably just meant that she also has a backless booster. Walmart currently sells a pink Disney princess backless turbo.

trippsmom

CPST Instructor