Which would you choose?

jjordan

A friend just asked to borrow a car seat to pick up a family with a 3 year old from the airport. I asked for the child's height/weight, but if I don't get that information, which of my seats would you pick? I will install the seat and give the driver a quick run-down on proper use. I already have one in mind, but thought it might be interesting (and won't hurt!) to hear what other people would do.

Options:
Recaro Prosport (harnessed)
Britax Boulevard (classic)
Radian 80
Radian XTSL
Britax Boulevard 70CS

ADS

smackeen

I would say a radian as I have no knowledge of the recaro.

ETA, not knowing the weight, it would make it iffy for the safe stop. So my vote would be the recaro (as it is big enough for your 6 year old).

aept

Recaro, although I don't know anything about how it installs. I'm just thinking theoretically it should be big enough and I highly doubt the family of the three year old would be planning to have a RF seat available.

Sent from my iPhone using Car-Seat.Org

Brianna

Boulevard 70 CS- it's unlikely that a 3 year old would have outgrown it FF by height or weight, easy to use and the CS would probably make it more likely that the harness is snug enough.

Persimmon

Classic Boulevard. It is so easy to use properly/has a smooth pull harness and you could easily teach them how to install it in case it had to be moved if the car broke down or whatever. The child still might fit RF if they wanted and they would probably fit FF. And it has a taller shell than the BLVD70CS (my second choice). I think most likely to be used properly is very important in this situation.

ETA: At least I think the Classic is taller? If not, the BLVD70CS

jjordan

Yeah, I pretty much ruled out Radians because of the SafeStop issue.