my conversation with a recaro ENGINEER

southpawboston

i spoke with an engineer for recaro north america this morning. before i divulge what he told me, i would ask everyone NOT to go calling recaro to speak with the engineering staff, out of respect for the guy i spoke to who was exceedingly generous with his time for me. recaro CS were very reluctant to put me through to engineering in the first place, and since i couldn't claim i was a CPST with technical questions, i had to use a little subterfuge and claim i had a technical question about my own RYS as an owner and consumer (which is valid, i guess, so it wasn't really subterfuge ;) ). the engineer was very nice and after establishing a good rapport with him (i'm an engineer by training as well so we had that going ;)) he allowed me to ask him some pointed questions about the como/signo. i profusely thanked him for his generous time (over 1/2 hour!) and am truly grateful to have spoken with him. so i hope his answers to my questions will satisfy everyone's questions here about the como/signo, based on all the big questions that have been circulating unanswered.

here it goes:

como/signo RF tethering: