Best scenera alternative?

Phineasmama

So. If you were going to purchase a small/light seat for travel for a 1 year old, and hated the Scenera, what would you get? Also what is the easiest to install :eek:

ComfortSport, OnSide Air, Evenflo Tribute/Tribute Sport, (is the Titan the same as the Scenera?)

ADS

Mamasboys

If you hate the Scenera, the OnSide won't be any better (essentially the same shell and base, and same installation). The Evenflo Tribute or Titan (I can't recall the exact difference between them) would be great alternatives for travel. Not gonna ERF or anything (of course), but similar dimension and weight to the Scenera. I have no experience with the ComfortSport (renamed the Classic now, I think), so I can't comment on that choice.

Phineasmama

Yeah I was wondering if the Tribute was any better for install...I will have to see how much room DD2 has in it.

ConnorsMommy

I had a ComfortSport and wouldn't waste money on another one. My average sized son outgrew it around 2 years old. I'd get the Safety First Guide 65 for travel if I were you, or the Sure Ride. I heard the SureRide is easy to install.

Phineasmama

Yeah I have one sure ride and I really like it but I would not be able to fit 3 of them across and average size car. We are going to have to take another harnessed seat vs the low back booster that I originally planned for DD1 because she has not been sitting nice in her booster.

momtoo3