Peg perego primo viaggio 30/30

MissAllyLou

Any real reason NOT to get this seat? I never recommend it because I think the install can be tricky, and there's other seats that last longer for half the price. But I'm a tech so I think I can install it :) and I love the headwings. Am I missing anything?

ADS

jordansmom

Any real reason NOT to get this seat? I never recommend it because I think the install can be tricky, and there's other seats that last longer for half the price. But I'm a tech so I think I can install it :) and I love the headwings. Am I missing anything?

Both of my SIL's have had this seat or are currently using it...it's REALLY heavy in my opinion! But it does have nice headwings! I also steered clear of it because I know we will have multiple children and wanted a seat that would last longer than the five years it offers.

MissAllyLou

I forgot about the 5 yr expiration, but realistically, I'll probably want a new seat with each kid. Is it heavier than the Chaparone?

TechnoGranola

Forum Ambassador
I believe Peg changed their expiration on those seats. It's no longer 5 years, but I can't recall what it is.

amyd

I believe Peg changed their expiration on those seats. It's no longer 5 years, but I can't recall what it is.

I was thinking the same. At least 6 now, but it might even be 7. I went to look at the manual online but it's not up to date (at least on the Canadian site).

LoveMyBoyOB

I have it an LOVE it. So much. Love the non rethread harness. The install was super easy for me. I sat on it... 150 lbs pg lady LOL... And DH tightened it. I mean every seat is heavy once you get a baby into it right? It doesn't bother me at all and I'm tiny 5'1".

canadiangie

I don't love the harness geometry. If Peg added an inner crotch slot I'd be happier. It's not uncommon to have the crotch strap slot be past a newborn's feet -- which means you need a crotch roll for a long time.