Hi Car-Seat.org (introduction)

CaliNanny

Hi Everyone! I wanted to take a minute to introduce myself. I'm Kristin and I have been a long time lurker that has finally decided to come and join what looks like an awesome community. I am a third year college student persuing a career in Early Childhood Development with an intended emphasis in Special Education. I kind of fell into short-term nannying after working on an as needed basis for several years and absolutely love it. I Currently I do not have a permanent family that I work for but I am hoping that will change very soon. This forum has helped me learn so much on how to keep the children that I care for as safe as I possibly can, and I am excited to learn even more from everyone. :)

ADS

T4K

Hi! We have lots of nannies and students on the board! You'll fit right in...

Brianna

Welcome! I'm also a childless college student :) I'm just a weekend babysitter though. I'm sure you'll fit right in!

Carrie_R

Ambassador - CPS Technician
Welcome! Be careful, I am a nanny who came here to learn how to keep "my" kiddos safe, and a few years later I am certified (as a tech) and certifiable (as a carseat geek!) LOL!!!

Best of luck finding a long-term family, and don't be discouraged if it takes a while to find the right one! If you find a good fit, it is awesome and it is so rewarding. :)

CaliNanny

Carrie_R: If that is the worst that happens to me here, I will be ok haha. Thank you for the advice as well on finding a family, I am definitely taking it slowly.

Last edited:

babyherder

Hi! I'm a nanny for a 3 and 1 year old and have 2 rf seats in my backseat. I graduated a few years ago with a degree in early childhood education.

Car-Seat.Org Facebook Group

Forum statistics

Threads
Members
Latest member
onehitko860