Scenera vs. Tribute debate

alinae

Okay I believe that the Tribute is a fair choice to the Scenera (especially 35lb version) and can last as long if not longer than it. My reasoning for this is that the Scenera uses overall height limits and the Tribute doesn't so if you have a leggy child with a short torso but they are still 36" you can't RF them anymore where as they might still have a little bit left in the Tribute RF because of the one inch rule even though its an inch shorter shell. Is this wrong completely, its from a different board but I didn't want to start a huge fight and drama there. I have some experience with both these seats my 21 mo old currently uses both and at 33" tall she's going to be running out of time RF in the scenera but still has 2-3 inches of seated height left in the tribute. I'm not a tech yet, take the course next month. But I feel like I'm getting wrote off on suggesting the tribute as another option because everytime I suggest it someone shoots it down with- it will be outgrown quicker than the scenera. They are the same price too. I also think the install on the tribute is easier which could be important. TIA

ADS

Brianna

I would just politely respond that your 21 month old has more room left to grow in the Tribute than the Scenera and you prefer the installation on the Tribute. Or when you recommend the Tribute, explain that you prefer it to the Scenera for reasons X, Y and Z but others prefer the Scenera for other reasons.

For what it's worth, I saw in a thread a few days ago that the Tribute will have a 40 RF weight limit soon.

alinae

that would be neat If they would just add that extra inch to the shell it would be better than the Scenera IMO for sure

christineka

I like the tribute better for the same reasons as you. I also like the eps foam and it has the smaller loops for newborns. It's also a really thin seat, so it's great as a giveaway seat.

creideamh