I said something to a stranger today

Lemonade

and she was actually thrilled about it.

Was dropping off paperwork at a daycare that I might start subbing at. Lady is putting her DD in car seat in car next to us. Appears to be right around a year (was 14m). It's an Alpha Omega reclined FF. I apologized and said I hope she didn't take offense but I'm a tech and the seat needed to be upright FF. (I was going to mention RF if I had a chance.) She was so thrilled and said she had been trying to get in to see a tech! She just got a new car (a late model Volvo wagon, no latch or TT.)