Question Which rfing seat is easiest to install with seatbelt?

abbi_n_nadia

Our third row only has one set of latch so we need a seat that's easy to install with seatbelt. I'm not good at RFing seatbelt installs and dh and I together can't get the true fit in there with seatbelt! With latch easy peasy but with seatbelt....

ADS

Lenae

The TrueFit and the Radian are the only two seats I've ever had difficulty with, and for two different reasons. The TF is hard to do the lockoffs on with a seatbelt because the two layers of belt fabric are hard to clip down. The RXT doesn't play well with long buckle stalks. What kind of vehicle do you have? Someone here may have experience with your particular car and know what seats are compatible.

Brianna

Your Marathon should install easily with the lock-offs, or are you looking to purchase a new seat?

abbi_n_nadia

Sorry my siggy isn't up to date... Right now oldest dd (almost 6) is in the fr85 3rd row, middle dd is almost 3 and is RFing in our true fit 3rd row, and youngest is 7 months RFing in the MA70 in the 2nd row. We're thinking about switching dd1 to booster mode in the fr85 but I would like to use latch and there's only one set of latch in the 3rd row. We have a 06 Ford Freestyle.

We've thought about turning dd2 forward after she turns 3 in December (possibly putting her in the fr85) and getting a booster for dd1. But then we tried dd1's frontier in booster mode and it seems to fit her well so then we thought maybe just a different convertible for dd2 that would install easier with seatbelt (and maybe a 40lb RFing limit...she is just about 30lbs now).

Last edited:

Amy7707

I found the MyRide really easy to install with the seatbelt. I installed it in numerous cars and it always installed in less than a minute.

abbi_n_nadia