Got a Peg? Please share

J'sMamaCC

I am really leaning towards a Peg Perego Viaggio over the Britax BV...
IF you own the Peg & love it, please share. If you hate it, please share as well. OR if you know of a website that I can order these seats from & see them in person & be able to return the one I don't like, please direct me. THANK YOU so much! :)

ADS

a09

We just got one over the weekend and love it. It installs great and offers much more RFing room both weight and height wise vs the BV. They are both great seats and the installs are both very solid in my car. I know this is weird to be excited about but I love that the harness adjuster is up closer to the child on the Peg so that it is much easier to adjust RFing the the BV. I'm not sure why but it is also easier to load/unload a child into in my SUV than the BV. Let me know if you have any specific questions and I willl try my best to answer them.

koda&phiasmama

I'm no expert at all and I'm sure the techs will chime in but here's my opinion FWIW, I loved the PEG loved how DD fit in it everything but the deal breaker for me was the lack of some type of anti-rebound feature such as a rear facing tether do I passed on it.

gigi

koda&phiasmama said:
I'm no expert at all and I'm sure the techs will chime in but here's my opinion FWIW, I loved the PEG loved how DD fit in it everything but the deal breaker for me was the lack of some type of anti-rebound feature such as a rear facing tether so I passed on it.

Me too! I REALLY love the seat but I am stuck on rebound control. I couldn't decide what to do, so I bought a Coccoro and decided to just wait and see LOL.

People who would have bought the Peg if it had rebound control, please call or email them and let them know...maybe they'll bring the Canadian version here.

Citrine