how much longer ?

Spam

The favorite question... I used this briefly with Tuck and decided to pull it out of the closet since it's getting warm and Eli sweats a ton in the kf30. I plan to move him to a convertible when i figure out what i want. Plus i like the bucket for the canopy since he's extra sensitive to the sun. How likely will he fit through summer?

DSC03821.jpg
DSC03820.jpg
DSC03822.jpg
DSC03813.jpg

ADS

Boot

I'm no expert but he might have already outgrown it. It looks like he has less than 1 inch of shell above his head to me.

cookie123

I looked a lot at the pictures. The bottom one looks like maybe an inch?

He's soooo cute. He's all like 'what the heck are you doing?' Sorry I forget his name. I'm bad at that.

ETA: Ah, Elias. I was close - thinking Eli.

Spam

we call him Eli so you were right. I was thinking he had about an inch, he has just a little more room in his kf. I like the canopy better on the bt.

Brianna

The last picture makes it look outgrown already. Can you get another shot directly from the side?

joolsplus3

Admin - CPS Technician
I thought the last picture makes it looks like he has the most room :eek: Looks like 2 inches to me, if you can imagine the headrest is disappeared and his head is lying down in the shell.

Brigala

CPST Instructor
I'd move the head rest out of the way and find a 1" thick book or other object to help you measure.

Spam

can't really move the headrest out of the way, it's attached. when i put a tape measure up from the top of his head there's 2" to the top of the shell. In the pics there are two more clicks to move the headrest up. He's six months, is that a pretty common age to outgrow the bt? Just measured the seatback at 19.5", a half inch shorter than the kf.

one more pic
DSC03808.jpg

snowbird25ca

Moderator - CPST Instructor
I'd guess that he has about 1" more room at most. What is his height? If he's over 28.5" already I wouldn't push the room at all with how close he is to outgrowing it.

Spam