Infant Rear-facing Car Seat?

eroyer

I'm new to the thread but could use some advice as a first time parent! We're due at the end of this summer and I have some close friends all arguing over who's carseat is the best!

We have two larger vehicles so fit isn't a concern. We're most concerned with (1) safety and (2) the easiest as far as weight and user-friendliness?

We're looking closer at four of the rear facing infant seats:
  • Chicco KeyFit Car Seat
  • Peg Perego - Primo Viaggio SIP 30/30 Car Seat (2012)
  • Graco Snug Ride 35 Car Seat
  • Britax - B-Safe Infant Car Seat

Any advice on what is a better car seat or anyone have one of these and love it?

Thanks!!:)

ADS

cmcki737

I have had the Peg and the 35 and I love the 35 bc of the easy of use and cute patterns but I like the Peg headwigs and the strap pads on the Peg are more plush.

Emi's Mommy

I had a keyfit and loved it. Super easy to install and very easy to use. Very straightforward harness and was nice and comfy for baby. I also found it more light weight than the peg and snugride seats. It is more expensive than a snugride though.

PeachyPie

We have a Graco SafeSeat (which is now the Snugride 32/35) and we love it!! I've heard really good things about the Peg as well. I know it's hard to tell how big your child will be, but I'm thankful that I bought a bucket seat with a higher weight/height limit (30 lbs and 30" in the one we have) because I have huge babies, haha. They would have both been out of a 22 lb limit seat at 6 months (my son before 6 months!). I like to keep them in the bucket as long as possible because even though they're heavy, you can't beat the convenience of being able to transport them in the seat!!

tam_shops