Loving my CPST course!

PikkuMyy

...and the fun hasn't even begun yet :D

I'm the only civilian and only woman in my class. It's filled with firefighters and a few police officers.

I'm fairly new at c-s.org and haven't posted much yet, but I got labeled as "one of Kecia's" by the lead instructor (a friend of Kecia's) because I apparently know too much. I admitted to reading car-seat.org every night. lol

I can't wait to see what tomorrow brings! I'm so excited to finally become a certified CPST!

ADS

Kecia

Admin - CPST Instructor
Glad you're having fun! He called me this morning and said "I think I have one of yours in this class". It's a smart Lead Instructor who can spot a boardie on the morning of day 1! Although truthfully, we're not hard to spot. We usually stick out! :p

PikkuMyy

Glad you're having fun! He called me this morning and said "I think I have one of yours in this class". It's a smart Lead Instructor who can spot a boardie on the morning of day 1! Although truthfully, we're not hard to spot. We usually stick out! :p

Haha! He told me he called you...twice I think! :p I'm trying not to let all my knowledge burst out so the guys have a fair chance.

Ladyl

Yay! That's awesome! :D

I feel like a complete odd ball in my class and am sort of regretting not waiting and spending more money so I could take it with Kecia (I would have had to stay in a hotel to do that). I kind of wish I got spotted! But I do like my instructors.

Kecia

Admin - CPST Instructor
Yay! That's awesome! :D

I feel like a complete odd ball in my class and am sort of regretting not waiting and spending more money so I could take it with Kecia (I would have had to stay in a hotel to do that). I kind of wish I got spotted! But I do like my instructors.

Awww.... I feel special that people would even consider traveling just to be in one of my classes. FWIW, the oddball feeling is totally normal and should be expected. Don't let it bother you.