Clek Oobr or Frontier 85?

teekadog

I have the opportunity to trade my Frontier 85 for a Clek Oobr. (Friend with an Oobr wants to reharness younger sibling.) We've had no complaints about our Frontier 85, but I have no experience with Clek and so don't know if I'm missing out on something. I do love LATCHable boosters. Any opinions would be appreciated. Thanks.

ADS

ketchupqueen

CPST and ketchup snob
Staff member
Try before you agree- some kids have issues with the shape of it and not liking it (we do find it lacks leg support, but a pillow or something under the feet is enough to remedy that for us, and my daughter loves it.)

teekadog

Oops, I forgot to mention, I can't try t out first, which is why I'm asking here. Friend is local, but out of town right now with Oobr. If I want to trade, she'll bring it back, but otherwise she's selling Oobr there and buying her own Frontier. She's a huge fan of Clek seats and knows I'm carseat obsessed and have never tried one which is why she made me the offer. (And she'd obviously like to save money by making an even trade.)

Citrine

My older daughter loves hers. She has not complained about her legs being sore. And she is a leggy child. I love how I have the option to LATCH and not worry about buckeling it in when not occopied. The few times my daughter has fallen asleep in it, her head lays back and not forward. It is not a booster that is lightweight by any means. Its not often I move it to the other car right now.

lovemybabies924

My daughter loves hers but she uses a small lightweight potty footstool wedged under the seat in front of her to keep her legs up so she stays in position.

Sent from my iPod touch, sorry for any auto-correct typos!

Jenny

not sure if I am too late to chime in. But keep in mind that if you have a SUV or even a sedan with rigid buckle stalks is it a PITA to buckle the seatbelth because the oobr seat sits so close to the buckle when latched.