If I have a car seat in my trunk

glockchick

And I get in a wreck, will it need to be replaced?

I want to keep a PWSGL for those emergencies I have to pick one of the girls up from school. I'm thinking ahead, but if it's in the trunk not being used, would it have to be replaced? Would insurance cover it?

I'm a college student and people drive crazy close to campus especially when they're running late so I'm thinking about the inevitable. :rolleyes:

ADS

love-pink

What about keeping a cheaper seat in there, like turbo or big kid?

I keep a maestro in my trunk for when dd and I go with friends. That way I don't have to un install her fr.

If an accident were to happen and for some reason insurance refused to cover the seat in the trunk it wouldn't be a huge finantial loss.

glockchick

Younger DD is only 5 and harnessed in a FR 85 with me the rest of the time. I want the SG on the PW for her.

As soon as I posted this, the school called for me to pick younger DD up from school so the seat is now in the car. :p She's got some weird rash on her face.

agave

glockchick said:
I'm a college student and people drive crazy close to campus especially when they're running late so I'm thinking about the inevitable. :rolleyes:
I'd say crazy is an understatement. I can't figure out why I've never seen an accident in that area.

HaileysMommy

Yes it would need to be replaced. It's not like the insurance company would know where the seats were at the time ;-)

zactayaus

Yes it would need to be replaced.

A women from church was in an accident and insurance even replaced her stroller that was in the trunk.:thumbsup:

4boysmom

Yes it would need to be replaced. It's not like the insurance company would know where the seats were at the time ;-)

Except if you already have a car full of seats. Claiming 4 or 5 car seats in a sedan because you have 2 backlesses in the back for carpool for your oldest for instance might get you a raised eyebrow ykwim...

theconstantreader