Importing to Australia any tips/sites?

3monstars

Hi there.
I'm looking at importing a seat to Australia. I already have a Radian, but I bought that from an ebay seller that is no longer stocking SKJP/Diono. I'm having hard time finding people to ship to Australia.

I also want a Diono angle adjuster and can't get a US store to ship here, and they aren't available in NZ until next year. I want to try this with our Radian to see how it goes, then decide between another Radian or a different seat.

If anyone knows of stores that will ship To Australia, both seats and adjusters, the info would be much appreciated. :)

ADS

3monstars

Thanks newyorkDOC, from the US or wherever I can buy one and have it shipped here. A good price would be nice too :p
Yes I am considering a Swedish seat if the Diono angle adjuster doesn't work for us.
Um, I'm a newbie here so I'm not sure what or who AD is?

finn

There is a website called international checkout, they ship stuff from American websites to the rest of the world. Shipping is horrendously expensive though, you'd probably be better off getting someone from NZ to ship you one when they come into stock.

Sent from my iPod touch using Car-Seat.Org

3monstars

There is a website called international checkout, they ship stuff from American websites to the rest of the world. Shipping is horrendously expensive though, you'd probably be better off getting someone from NZ to ship you one when they come into stock.

Sent from my iPod touch using Car-Seat.Org
Thanks Fin:) I might have a look at them anyway. Each time I've had something shipped from the US the cost is pretty high, and I really don't want to wait until next year, I'm impatient and I need to see if it works sooner rather than later so we can organise another seat for the other car.

chuffednz