Insurance Question

tarynsmum

Senior Community Member
When you wreck, how do you go about being reimbursed for your car seats? DH totalled his car on Thursday. In speaking with the adjuster over the phone, he told them about the 2 child safety seats that were in the car and would need replaced, and the adjuster said it would be noted... but never asked what they were or how much they cost or anything. Do they send a check based on MSRP, or do I have to buy first, then send them a copy of the receipt or something? We're supposed to hear back by tomorrow about what they're giving us for the Durango, they wouldn't include in with that check, would they? It's Allstate.

Can you tell I'm new to this whole thing? I've never wrecked or anything (I've only owned 2 cars in my entire life).

ADS

cryswilkins

I had State Farm, and I told them that there were two seats that needed to be replaced and they asked me to email them the links to what they were online and they added that that to the total amount of the claim for the totaled vehicle.

tarynsmum

Senior Community Member
I had State Farm, and I told them that there were two seats that needed to be replaced and they asked me to email them the links to what they were online and they added that that to the total amount of the claim for the totaled vehicle.

That's the thing too, since I had a Radian65 - would I send a link to the new R100 since they don't make the Radian65 anymore?

cryswilkins

Hmm. I know that there are some places that still have the Radians in stock. So I would look to find one and tell them that you paid full price for it x number of years ago and they are discounted now because they don't make them.

Emi's Mommy