best option for 9 month old with cerebral palsy

my2boys0508

CPS Technician
My 9 month old nephew was recently diagnosed with cerebral palsy.

I was a certified tech until this past July. (I didn't re-certify. I wasn't using my certification enough and as a stay at home mom was having a hard time finding sitters to go to seat checks.) I haven't kept up in the past 6 or so months on what seats have come out and what seats are still most recommended. I haven't been active on this site in a while either and of course now I really wish I had kept up on car seat info.

Any help or advice is greatly apprectiated.

My sister came to me in hopes that I could recommend the best car seat for my nephew. He's not the most severe case of cerebral palsy but also not the most mild case either. He can sit up on his own for short periods of time. He will probably walk and probably talk, but will be delayed greatly in both. He doesn't have any use of his right hand/arm.

What car seat would be the most recommended seat for a disabled child?

ADS

Shaunam

I highly recommend the graco my ride. My DD has very severe cp and the my ride is by far the best seat out of all the ones weve tried as far as supporting her low tone. She cannot even lift her head, so that's saying something. ;)

It also works out extremely well forward facing as it has a nice, natural recline to it. I turned my daughter forward facing at age 3 and she's never slumped or had forward head flop in it. She's outgrowing it now at age 4 and I'll be sad to let go, but it's time. :(

my2boys0508

CPS Technician
Thank you! The My Ride was my original thought, but I wasn't sure if there was anything that had come out since that seat, that would have a nice natural recline in both positions.

Thank you :)

Shaunam