Family Car?

klu0906

So I posted something similar to this over in car seats board on BBC but they reccomended me to you. Okay so first of all I do not currently have my license. I am scared to get it personally, but I know its something I need to do, for mine and DD's sake. So I am studying to get my permit. DH is going to try and get me a new car in a year or two. It means a great deal to him for me to drive so he doesnt have to take me everywhere. Okay, so we want ERF our future children. DD is FF she is 2 years old in TFP. I went to turn her ERF and the seat didnt fit what so ever, tried it in the store, the only convertible that fit was Cosco Scenera, DD is 24lbs and 34 inches tall. We currently drive a 2000 Jetta. Since I am going to want to ERF I will need a car/car seat combination that will work. DH really wants a Toyota Tacoma, and I really want to be exact a 2011 Toyota Camry LE. I new car gets me movitated about driving? Are these good family cars? A camry would be first, because it would be mine. And our main family car. I would love a Toyota Seinna, but its far from our price range. What is a good family vehicle that you would reccomend? What car do you drive? Would a Camry be a good car for new driver? Since we also have a car seat issue. What car seat would you reccomend for that car? DD was small, so I will expect this next little one to be small. We don't plan on having another for another 2 years. However recently I had a pregnancy scare. So I got to thinking, and if I did turn out to be pregnant, I dont have anything set, or prepared for the what if.

ADS

cupcakepirate11

I have a toyota corolla and love it my sons seat (britax marathon 70) fits perfectly. I know the classic britax seats fit well in the jetta, as I've installed my friends kids seat many times in her jetta.