Vent Misuse "safety" video

ADS

jourdysmom

CPST Instructor
I posted questions about this in the tech forum ... I got no replies... :eek:

I didn't realize it was a "junk" email... I assumed it was because I am a tech... :thumbsdown:

Angela

This is actually a company that has published videos for a long time and many instructors and techs use them. I've thought about it in the past, but because of the price, I didn't look into it much. Unfortunately, I can't preview the videos because it's a windows file that I can't view on my mac. What misuses did you see?

ketchupqueen

CPST and ketchup snob
Staff member
These videos were highly recommended in my tech class for use with groups, etc.

What are the errors? (I'm still waiting for it to load. I may give up.)

murphydog77

Admin - CPST Instructor
Staff member
These videos were highly recommended in my tech class for use with groups, etc.

What are the errors? (I'm still waiting for it to load. I may give up.)

I only counted two in the intro video, and one of those was eh on a scale of eh to OMG!

tjham

What were the misuses you noticed?

Compared to some things I have seen, it's not too bad, really! The kid with no booster has a bad fit, there are actually four types of seats, not three, etc.

BUT it advocates rear facing to 2 years old (YAY!), reading the carseat and car manual, staying harnessed longer, boostering longer, no aftermarket products, etc. And it has fairly new seats, like the Nautilus.

I think a parent who does not have the background we have in car seat safety would still get a good general overview from this video and be better off than if they had not seen it.

murphydog77

Admin - CPST Instructor
Staff member
Oh, I'm watching the rf video and they are t a l k i n g s o s l o w l y it's making me feel talked down to. Otherwise I think it's a good video.

jourdysmom

CPST Instructor
One of the shots in the RF video the harness may have been *at* but looked to be above the shoulder...