car insurance

amyg530

ok so i've noticed a few of ya'll asking about what seat to get insurance to buy after an accident. what i'm wondering is what insurance companies ya'll use and do you have full coverage to get them to replace the seats? i asked the women at our insurance company the other day when i was renewing if insurance would cover a new carseat and she looked at me like i had two heads, now maybe she just didnt know that seats would have to be replaced and so thought it was a crazy question. and while its no big deal to have to buy a seat if we do get in a wreck b/c we have the scenera (although i would probably get an MA if that happened) once we have britax seats i would hate to have to buy another seat b/c we got in a wreck, or would it be the other persons insurance b/c it was their fault (i'm a damn good driver now that i have kids:) ) and would they have to get you a new seat or would it depend on their insurance.

does any of that make sense? i tend to ramble when i post

ADS

R&J'sMom

I have Allstate and I have full coverage. They replaced my seats no problems.
Do you have full coverage or liability only?

amyg530

liability only, but when i asked her even though we had just renewed the policy i doubt the was thinking just mine, but i could be wrong

was it your fault/?

skaterbabs

If you only have Liability insurance there's nothing you can do - the insurance company will not replace your seats. If you have comprehensive, you can refuse to close the claim until the seats are replaced or you get a notorized statement saying the insurance company accepts Liability for any damaged caused by using a seat against manufacturer's instructions.

R&J'sMom

liability only, but when i asked her even though we had just renewed the policy i doubt the was thinking just mine, but i could be wrong

was it your fault/?