Lets say you had $2000 for a teenager's car...

Melanie

What would you buy?

DD1's about to turn 16 and get her license:eek: I'd really like her to have a new car with a million airbags and bubble wrap the whole thing. But this what she has to work with. She'll be covering the car expenses. With the high insurance rates where we live there's no way she can afford a car payment too. It doesn't need to last forever, just the next year or so.

Totally out of the norm for here, but car seat compatability doesn't matter.

ADS

Jessica61624

I have a 2000 intrepid its pretty big. I can pretty much do any 3 across even with a frontier. so that tells you how big the back seat is. I've had it 3 yrs next month and have had mo problems.

My first car was a 1996 cavalier and I really liked that car too!

EmmaCPST

CPST Instructor
Definitely a Honda Civic/Accord or Toyota Corolla/Camry! I work in a shop and well, half of the techs and service writers have 90s Corollas and Accords that they drive back and forth to work every day as their beater commuters, and all of them have over 200K on them. You can easily find one that will be reliable, inexpensive to maintain, and go forever!

April

Definitely a Honda Civic/Accord or Toyota Corolla/Camry! I work in a shop and well, half of the techs and service writers have 90s Corollas and Accords that they drive back and forth to work every day as their beater commuters, and all of them have over 200K on them. You can easily find one that will be reliable, inexpensive to maintain, and go forever!

:yeahthat: I totally agree with this. Or an old Volvo if you can find one. Those things last forever.

I wouldn't be looking for a big backseat for a 16 year old girl though. :duck:
Posted via Mobile Device

jsta1005

:yeahthat: I totally agree with this. Or an old Volvo if you can find one. Those things last forever.

I wouldn't be looking for a big backseat for a 16 year old girl though. :duck:
Posted via Mobile Device