Question 2011 Honda Odyssey: Five carseats?

AuDmom2four

We are contemplating adding another child to our family. I currently drive a 2010 Honda Odyssey. I LOVE my Odyssey. That's what I've been driving since 2005. I'd like to stick with it. I hear you can put a car seat on that "plus one" seat now (we would upgrade to that model when our lease is up next year). So, we presently have 2 Graco Nautiluses for my 6 year old twins, and two marathons for my 3.5 year old (FF) and 20 month old (RF). What arrangments of seat would you use with an added infant carrier that would still allow access for the 3rd row?

Would you try to put three across the 3rd row bench seat? Do you put three across the 2nd row? Is accessing the 3rd row difficult with three across the 2nd row?

Thanks for any thoughts. Just curious about the set up as we're contemplating things. We can't afford a Suburban and I really don't prefer SUVs anyway. Any other car choices work?

ADS

bnsnyde

Yes, you can do 5. We have this van.
Access to third row? Not so sure about that...

But 5 will work. We had 5 in the van but no access to third row. Now we have 4. 3 across middle and one in back. Folded down half of seat in back so 5-year-old easily goes in through hatch with no climbing over sear back.

If we had 5 the kids would climb. :)

You could even do 6 if you really were careful about seat selection in the third row, people tell me. I did not try this yet. (I have seen on this board 3 radians in back RF but that's perhaps not a longterm solution).

I did just have 8 people in the van, including 4 kids in seats. Worked great!

AuDmom2four

Which 3 carseats do you have across the middle? I just wish there were some way to access the back seat without having to climb through the trunk. If a FF seat or a booster seat were in the passenger side outboard seat do you think that seat pulls forward enough to allow access to the 3rd row?

bnsnyde

Middle we have RF Radian behind driver for 3.5-year-old.