"Knocked Up"

cmm7

Anyone see this movie yet? Girl about... 3-4? I'm not too good with ages. But, anyways, she rides in a Britax Marathon. Straps are tight but they seem like they might be below her shoulders? Couldn't really tell. Chest clip a bit low in a few shots, ok in others. And in two different cars she has two covers.

Then, baby coming home from hospital in... Combi seat maybe? Not sure. But she is rear-facing, angle seems ok, and chest clip (I think.. can't remember exactly) was ok. Straps a bit loose though.

And a good movie, too!

ADS

Patriot201

Car-Seat.org Ambassador
Good!

I'm glad that the carseat usage was at least adequate! :) That is a huge improvement over what we often see! :)

KissTheCook

I shouldn't be suprised considering the forums I'm on but I'm seriously LMAO that your "review" of the movie is about the carseat usage, with a vague "was a good movie" thrown in as almost an after thought :D

elle7715

I really, really want to see that movie! But we haven't been on an adults-only date since last July when we saw Pirates 2, and DH is insisting we see Pirates 3 first. At this rate I'll see it when it comes out on DVD!
Before I had kids I never used to pay atention to how car seats, if any, were used. But now I always pay attention. I think it was "Yours, Mine, and Ours" that showed the youngest in loose straps that weren't even on his shoulders.
We should have best of/worst of car seat use in movies. Fitting for this website I think :p

Auntie2Avi

I just saw the movie and the carseat usage was pretty good IMHO.

The little girl (maybe 3 years old) was FF in a MA, the straps were below her shoulders and should have been moved up. They were pretty tight, and the chest clip looked pretty good, but could have been moved up a drop.

The newborn was in a Chicco KeyFit, the chest clip was at the right spot but the straps should have been tighter. I do not remember if the straps were below the babies shoulders or not.