Radian w/ Safe Stop limit and other issues...

becca011906

Senior Community Member
Ok all the stuff that's going on with the radain i've been emailing back and forth with russ about a few issues one being that the safe stop on my radian says i can use it up to 48#'s when all of them now say that they can be used up to only 40#s he said this...

"Becky,
Originally the we had SafeStop to 48 lbs, but we changed it to 40 lbs so that our US and Canadian seats would be consistent.
So, you can use SafeStop to 40 lbs (or if you want you can use it to 48 lbs).
I apologize for that confusion.
Best regards,
Russ"

Ok that's kinda conflitcting but the main reason i emailed him was about the harness being a PITA to adjust this is the oriaginal email i sent him...

"Hi Russ,
I am a tech who talked with you once before. My daughter who's almost 5 uses our radian65 has for almost a year now and i've recently been letting my younger daughter use it now that my younger daughter is getting close to out growing her other seat by hight. with my 5 year old we never or hardly ever needed to ajust the harness tightest when she was using it she just sliped in and buckled but because my younger daughter who's 2 1/2 and about 32 1/2 #'s has some sensory issues we have to lossen the harness of all the seats to get her into it and then tighten once buckled. the radian isn't letting me do this nearly as easily as the cosco seat she's in now. i know it's install correctly and very tight but is there anything i can do to make it easier?
The seat info is Date of Manf. is 1/2006 and the # is 10600 Also i re read the manual online and say that the Safe stop is only used to 40 # but on my safe stop we have it says it can be used up to 48#'s which is the weight we need to be going by with my 4 year old who's still using it since she is 42#.
Thanks so much,
Becky "