Question Tell me out the RA 65 in a Ody and Prius

mlohry

I have kind of a friend who has a RA 65 SL that is dated from 2009 that she is not using much and is thinking of getting rid of it. I have no experience with RA. After all the bad publicity I am not sure I want one. Might be ok if I buy 2nd hand instead of paying the company.

We are considering getting a Prius for a 2nd car and would need to do a 3 across, it would be next to probably a BB or LR. How does it do in the Prius RF? I am ok with seatbelt or latch in that car.

Might use in our 05 Ody. DD sits middle row passenger captains chair, the best spot for her RF. Really like to use latch in that position so my DS can sneak out of the 3rd row without having to deal with the seat belt. I suppose I could have him go out the driver side with oldest if seat belt only works there.

The seat is in Granite, what's that material like? Is it cool, like better in Summer. We could use the RA as our Summer seat since DD gets so hot in her Cow MA 70.

The RA has a 8 year expiration right?

ADS

creideamh

Ok, well I have the Radian XTSL and when I need 3 across with 2 RFers, I put it in the middle (it allows plenty of space on either side, not enough for big seats, but enough.) Obviously it's a seatbelt install and is plenty secure. I don't have to move the front seats up from where they are (they're usually about halfway back) to install it properly, and it does not touch the front seats since bracing (or even touching) isn't allowed with my car (Prius '06.) The Bubblebum is just fine on either side, and maybe it's just me, but I cannot fit any other booster in either outward position. The Literider FITS, per se, but I'd have to continually pull it out, put the kid in, buckle, then shove it right into place. I can also get a CCO next to it (lots of people have as well.)