Should I return?

armyfam

I got my Radian XTSL in the mail today from Amazon. I was very excited to see the DOM only being 2 months old. I then noticed a stain on the harness. I flipped the seat around and saw stains and scratches on the bottom of the seat and part of the foam cushion ripped. Under the cover. The tags are all on the seat. What do you think? I live in Korea so I am frustrated that I may have to return the seat. I will order another from amazon because they ship here for free. What does a radian look like new out of the box when it comes to bags and tags? Do they all come with display instructions as well? Thanks!
Btw- this is my first time attaching a photo on my iPod. I hope it works ok.

ADS

Kobain's Mommy

I guess I'd call, if you can, or at least email Amazon. Did it come direct from Amazon or a third party selling on there? I guess with a stain, scuffs, and padding missing for the price of thsoe seats it should be new without issues. Either it was a display model somewhere and shouldn't have been sold or someone bought it and returned it.

2BunniesMommy

I would return it. I would not be comfortable using it. Who knows what life it has seen, even though it is only 2 months old.

armyfam

Yes, the registration card was attached. I called amazon and they are sending me another seat. Because I have to use a post office, they can't send me a prepaid label. I have to Pay for shipping and get reimbursed. A small toy I needed to return to amazon this year cost 11 dollars in return shipping. I Wonder how much radian shipping will be? Not excited to find out!

Kat_Momof3

first, check that you ordered a brand new one, because amazon also sells used things, including carseat.

and then definitely send it back, after contacting them to make sure it won't be resold.

actuallyamanda

:thumbsdown: I'd definitely return it too! Even if it hasnt actually been used, its just too scuffed and looks like it was mistreated in some way.

lovemybabies924