Making kids safer, one question at a time.  Welcome to the Car-Seat.Org community!   Motor Vehicle Crashes are the #1 cause of fatal injury for children and adults, age groups 1 to 34.   Selecting a safe car, minivan or SUV, plus correctly using child restraints and seatbelts may be the most important things you can do to protect your family.   Need help installing an infant, convertible or booster seat?   Looking for carseat reviews or compatibility advice? Need help buying the best and safest car seats for your baby, toddler or older kid?   No question is a bad one, so please click here to ask our experts a question and then join our friendly community of moms, dads, caregivers and advocates in the USA and Canada.   Thank you for visiting; buckle-up and drive safely!

Sponsored Ads

+ Reply to Thread

Brand New to Rear Facing past 1 yr.

Ok I'm brand new to this big deal on rear facing as long as possible. I don't need to RF because my DD is to big but if I have more children in the future or babysit it'd be nice to know.

I see all these pictures of kids RFing and they look huge. They're legs look they have no where to dangle or lay comfortably. And my first impression is will they're legs break in a accident? Forgive me if I sound ignorant or rude I'm just curious and this is all new to me.

I FF my dd at age 1 like I was told to do back in 2002 when carseat education and awareness hardly existed. I never even heard of the brand Britax or the benefits of 5pt. harnessing until maybe 2003/4 .