SKJP and Consumerist?

MaeganEmily

Does anyone here read the Consumerist blog? I'm wondering if this situation is something that could be brought to their attention. This whole thing is getting to be ridiculous; the email from the president, the reps acting shocked to hear of the issue (and then ignoring emails, at least in my case), and the repeated mailing of equally malfunctioning parts.

ADS

T4K

You can definitely try....the people on there are brutal!!

I love that blog :)

I would link up a couple you tube videos and even maybe links to the threads...it can only bring increased traffic to c-so!

TechnoGranola

Forum Ambassador
I've never heard of the blog but if they are "brutal" and anyone is planning on sending them links to threads here, I think I'd want to okay that with Admin first in case it should bring any negative publicity to this web site.

T4K

Good point. The writers of the blog aren't brutal but the readers that follow are.

MaeganEmily

I'm a terrible writer ... but I was thinking that the email from Brad, with any irrelevant info redacted, plus the videos, would work. I don't think the thread needs to be included. The fact that a company is refusing to address a safety issue simply because the seats are slightly out of warranty. Okay, my seat is out of warranty, but to not even tell me what I can do to make it more safe is kind of nuts.

Do other companies have this policy? Once you're out of warranty they no longer have to deal with you at all?

The commenters there HAVE gotten a little out of control. Before Consumer Reports took over, it was very civilized and the commenters were all interested in the articles, not the drama.

carseatcoach

Carseat Crankypants
Do other companies have this policy? Once you're out of warranty they no longer have to deal with you at all?