DD1 in the Harmony Dreamtime

Holly

I got the new cow boosters today for Judi and Genevieve since there is no Sam's club in Oregon. They gave me permission to open the box and play with the seats before sending, because I was thinking about getting one myself too.

Hannah will be 6 in July and she is just about 40 lbs and about 42-44 inches tall.
She wears 5 slim pants, small shirts (or 5 to 6).
I wanted to see if the dreamtime would fit in the middle between the RA50 RF and the RN FF. Next to the RA50 gives a space to reach in to buckle, since the base is not as wide as the sides.

The dreamtime barely fit, but I had to wedge it between the two seats first.
I didn't adjust the height, just tried it how it was out of the box, so I'm not sure if it was fitting her right, at least in the head rest area.
I'm not an expert, but the belt seemed to fit, right?

It wasn't the easiest to buckle. I did it from the front seat. With the booster in the middle, I have further to reach to help her. She can't buckle any booster by herself yet, but she also doesn't like to try anything that she thinks is hard and she gives up (Doesn't try to buckle or unbuckle her radian even though her younger sister can do both, doesn't try to ride without training wheels even though she can, etc) so for a kid who is used to buckling up, it may be pretty easy to do. There is good space to do it, but you can't put your hand over the armrest to reach down, just inbetween the seats, so maybe that would be hard.

Either way, I think it's scratched off my list. She'll continue to stay in her radian for now.

Pics:

April2011124.jpg

April2011125.jpg

What do you think of that fit on her?

ADS

momtotwogirls

Looks pretty good but the headrest needs to come up some. The belt guides should be centered between the shoulder and ears :)

momto3girls

Senior Community Member
Thanks for the pics. The fit looks good to me. If you did use it the headrest would need to be moved up.